The Citiblog

February 24, 2021, 7:10.25 pm ET


Photo: Sophie Thomson

New York Theatre Workshop’s annual gala will be held virtually on Tuesday March 2, 2021 at 8PM and will remain available to stream through March 6. The evening’s program will be directed by Andy Señor Jr. and feature musical supervision by Stephen Oremus and musical direction by Will Van Dyke

The highlight of the evening will include a reunion of cast members of the original cast of “Rent,” including Jesse L. Martin, Fredi Walker-Browne, Wilson Jermaine Heredia, Idina Menzel, Adam Pascal, Anthony Rapp, and Daphne Rubin-Vega. The evening will also feature a special segment with over 130 “Rent” alums from productions around the world, including Jordan Fisher, Josh Grisetti, Brennin Hunt, Amber Iman, Amy Spanger, Taylor Trensch and Mike Wartella

The evening will also feature performances and appearances from Sebastian Arcelus,Annaleigh Ashford, Martha Banta, Adam Chanler-Berat, Linda Chapman, Nicholas Christopher, Paul Clay, Wilson Cruz, Brandon Victor Dixon, Wendy Ettinger, Stephen Graham, Michael Greif, Janet Harckham, Jeremy O. Harris, Neil Patrick Harris, Victoria Leacock Hoffman, Joe Iconis, Christopher Jackson, Mariko Kojima, Kristen Lee Kelly, Julie Larson, Tamika Lawrence, The Lazours, Telly Leung, Kamilah Marshall, Kevin McCollum, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Anaïs Mitchell, Shakina Nayfack, James Nicola, Eva Noblezada, Dael Orlandersmith, Ben Platt, Billy Porter, Carlina Rivera, Jai Rodriguez, Jeffrey Seller, Rona Siddiqui, Leigh Silverman, Ali Stroker, Ephraim Sykes, Bernie Telsey, Jennifer Ashley Tepper, Tracie Thoms, Ivo van Hove, Tom Viola, Tim Weil, Angela Wendt, Marlies Yearby and more.

In addition, there will be an original composition by “Dear Evan Hansen” composers Benj Pasek and Justin Paul.

For more information, visit