The Citiblog

Winners Announced for 66th Obie Awards
February 24, 2023, 6:22.28 pm ET


Winners Announced for 66th Obie Awards
Photo: Fat Ham

The American Theatre Wing has announced the winners for the 66th Obie Awards, which take place on Monday, February 27 at Terminal 5 (610 West 56th Street).

There will be 37 awards presented in a wide variety of categories. Among the recipients will be playwrights Sanaz Toossi, Martyna Majok, James iJames, and Richard Nelson; directors Anne Bogart, Ping Chong, Saheem Ali, Laurie Woolery and David Brimmer; actors Billy Eugene Jones, Stephanie Berry, Lizan Mitchell, Brittany Bradford, Andrea Pattrerson, Alex Edelman, and Kara Young; the entire ensembles and creative teams of “Fat Ham” (soon to reopen at the American Airlines Theatre) and “English”; composers Heather Christian and Shaina Taub; costume designers Machine Dazzle and Qween Jean; and The Classical Theatre of Harlem, which will receive the coveted Ross Wetzsteon Award.

For tickets and other information, visit In addition, the Obie Awards will be livestreamed for viewers who cannot attend in person on the Wing's YouTube channel.